Beauty Blog: Power Lips Review

Lipstick obsessed, I’ll be the first to say you can never have too many lipsticks! With lip kits such as Kylie Jenner’s taking the makeup industry by storm, liquid matte lipsticks have become quite the staple piece in every girls makeup kit.

One for finding unique brands I instantly fell in love with the Power Lips Fluid lipsticks from NuSkin. Made up of a weightless formula with ingredients such as avocado oil and vitamin E, these products keep your lips soft and nourished whilst giving you hours of long lasting coverage.

When I say these lipsticks are long lasting, I really do mean it! To put it in perspective, I applied the Power Lips Fluid in the morning before starting work and after about five cups of tea, an ice lolly, lunch and about 2 litres of water…the colour was still there and had not lost its shade or coverage! This was a good five hours after the first application!

With 12 colours available the Power Lips Fluid is perfect for all skin tones and tastes. I always go for nudes and pinks so I chose colours Promotion and Persistence in this product and absolutely adore the shades.

Powerlips 3Price: £18.50 per product

Persistence is my favourite out of the two as it is more pink and what I normally go for with pink eyeshadows and a rosy cheek.

Promotion has more of a lighter tone and is a gorgeous nude which looks great with orange and pink eyeshadow tones, great for creating a summer day and evening look.

What is also great about these two colours is that you can double them up! I love wearing shade Persistence and layering Promotion over the top to brighten.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

These lipsticks are very matte which makes them so long lasting but to prevent them from feeling dry after a few hours I always apply my Paw Paw lip balm over the top for a more nourishing and soft feel.

I order my products from the lovely Gabby Louise through Instagram which I urge you to do the same as she is great for advising what shades to go for and sends through lots of customer photos for you to see what shades are right for you! Message Gabby on Instagram @gabbylouise123 and use my discount code for char_russ10 for 10% off your orders!

x

Leave a comment